Agriculture and Food Committee

The Chamber established an Agriculture & Food (Agri-Food) Committee to provide a forum for open debate and discussion on the issues facing the food and agribusiness sectors in Ireland and the UK, in particular the shared issues facing the British Irish space.

The aims of the Committee are:

  1. To help members protect, sustain and grow Agri-Food trade within both islands (GB and Ireland).
  2. To help members find ways to work together across both markets to grow business in the Agri-Food space outside of these islands.
  3. To help promote training, research, science and innovation in the Agri-Food space for the benefit of members.
  4. To grow the Agri-Food membership within the Chamber (and thus help drive the first objectives further)

The Chair of the Agriculture & Food Committee is Maree Gallagher, Maree Gallagher Associates. Maree is working with a number of key members in the sector to increase the scope and power of the committee. If you are in the sector and would like to contribute to the food and agribusiness debate, to be an influence in this sector, then this committee is for you.

Committee Members

  1. George Mullan, ABP Ireland
  2. Joe Barratt, Applegreen
  3. Peter Ferris, Barclay’s Bank Ireland
  4. Carol Lynch, BDO
  5. Padraig Brennan, Bord Bia
  6. Shane Hamill, Bord Bia
  7. John McGrath, Dawn Farm Foods
  8. Owen Brennan, Devenish Nutrition
  9. Shane Kelly, Diageo Ireland
  10. Ann Duffy, Fyffes plc
  11. Conor O’Leary, Greencore
  12. Padraig Ryan, GT
  13. Brian Ranalow, H&K International
  14. Charles O’Neill, Irish Thoroughbred Marketing
  15. William Keeling, Keelings
  16. Nancy Leonard, KPMG
  17. Maree Gallagher, Maree Gallagher Associates
  18. Eilis Quinlan, Quinlan Accountants (SME Nominee)
  19. Cliodhna McDonough, Stephenson Harwood
  20. Andrew Yaxley, Tesco
  21. Theresa Wickham
  22. Ailish Byrne, Ulster Bank

To read our report on the impact of the UK referendum on the Irish agricultural, food & fisheries sectors, please click here.

To find out more about the Agriculture & Food Committee, please contact