Financial and Professional Services Committee

The objective of the Financial and Professional Services Committee is to advance, support and promote the Financial and Professional Services industry, for the benefit of the sector in both Ireland and Britain, in furtherance of our goals as follows;

1. To maintain Ireland and Britain’s place as one of the most hospitable regions in the world for the Financial and Professional Services sector.
2. In the light of the ‘leave’ vote following on from the UK Referendum on EU Membership, to identify the key policy issues that are impacting and will continue to impact on the sector.
3. To engage with the Chambers key stakeholders across the two islands from relevant agencies and government departments, regulators, consumers and industry at large, to advance the views of our committee members in influencing policy, improving markets and supply chains and assisting our members grow their business base.
4. To improve the Chamber’s capacity to engage with the wider Financial and Professional Services sector.
5. To advise the Chamber on the formulation of policy at an Irish, British and EU level.

The Chair of this Committee is Brian Daly, KPMG.

Committee Members:

  1. A&L Goodbody
  2. Arthur Cox Company
  3. Bank of Ireland
  4. BNP Paribas
  5. ByrneWallace
  6. Computershare Investor Services
  7. CPA Ireland (Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland)
  8. CPL ResourcesDeloitte
  9. Dillon Eustace Solicitors
  10. DMS Investment Management Services (Europe) Limited
  11. Eversheds Sutherland
  12. Fragomen
  13. Goodbody
  14. Grant Thornton
  15. Hausfeld
  16. Hayes Solicitors
  17. Invest Northern Ireland
  18. Kennedys Solicitors
  19. KPMG
  20. LK Shields Solicitors
  21. Lockton
  22. Lupton Fawcett Denison Till
  23. Maples and Calder
  24. Mason Hayes & Curran
  25. Matheson
  26. McCann FitzGerald Solicitors
  27. Mullany Walsh Maxwell
  28. NTMA
  29. Ronan Daly Jermyn
  30. RSM
  31. Smith & Williamson Investment Management Ltd
  32. Ulster Bank
  33. Volkswagen Group Ireland


If you would like to find out more about the Financial and Professional Services Committee or if you would like to get involved in the committee’s activities, please contact

To read the event report of the Seminar ‘Financial Services: Pre and Post Brexit Formulating a Unified Response’, please click here.