Brexit Subcommittee

The British-Irish Chamber of Commerce Brexit Subcommittee was formed as a research and discussion forum dedicated to making timely media and policy interventions on issues of concern for businesses in the wake of the UK Referendum vote to leave the EU.

The Subcommittee works for the mutual benefit of members across all sectors located in Ireland, Northern Ireland and Britain, in furtherance the following goals;

  • To be the “go to forum” for advice and support on Brexit for the business sector.
  • To engage with the Chamber’s sectoral policy committees and key stakeholders across the two islands from relevant agencies and government departments, regulators, consumers and industry at large, to advance the views of our committee members in influencing policy, improving markets and supply chains and assisting our members grow their business base.
  • To advocate the Subcommittee’s “Negotiation Asks” for Brexit. This is a list of key outcomes that should be sought to ensure the strong trading relationship between the Ireland and the UK can continue post-Brexit.
  • To support the Chamber in its Brexit activities and advocacy. This includes identifying key areas of opportunity and action for businesses in Ireland, Northern Ireland and Britain resulting from Brexit.

The Chair of the Brexit Subcommittee is Pat Cambage, VW Group Ireland

Committee Members:

  1. Eoin O’Neill, Chamber President
  2. John Cronin, McCann FitzGerald
  3. Peter O’Shea, ESB
  4. Aidan Scollard, Grant Thornton
  5. David Carson, Deloitte
  6. Maree Gallagher, MGA
  7. Sarah McGinn, Dublin Airport
  8. Donal O’Donoghue, Sanderson
  9. Rodney Doyle, EirGrid
  10. Rachel Naughton, AIB GB
  11. David Kelly, Ervia
  12. John McGrath, Dawn Farm Foods
  13. Pat Flood, RLV Capital Partners
  14. Greg Swift, Local Enterprise Office, Dublin City Council
  15. Henry Smith, Ervia
  16. Gillian Kinsella, Bord Gáis
  17. Yvette Cleland, Clinical Professionals Group
  18. Jean Hoey, BT
  19. Aiden Small, Arthur Cox
  20. Eddie Cullen, Ulster Bank
  21. Michael P Lalor, HSBC
  22. Liam Cullen, GSK Ireland
  23. Christine O’Donovan, Mason Hayes & Curran
  24. Shaun O’Shea, Beauchamps Solicitors
  25. Bill Stanley, Coillte
  26. Shane Hamill, Bord Bia
  27. Tom Byrne, Pathfinder
  28. Barry McLoughlin, Bank of Ireland
  29. Aaron Keogh, VHI
  30. Joe Barrett, Applegreen
  31. Andrew Power, LK Shields
  32. Ronan Molloy, JLT
  33. Derek Kehoe, BNP Paribas
  34. Brendan Keating, Port of Cork
  35. Stephen Mullin, CPL Resources
  36. Marie Hunt, CBRE
  37. Hugh Dawson, Evros Technology Group
  38. Liz O’Donnell, MSD
  39. Michael Kelly, Glandore
  40. Carol Lynch, BDO
  41. Trayc Keevans, Premier Recruitment t/a Morgan McKinley
  42. Sean Finlay, Geoscience Ireland
  43. Paul McEnroe, BOLT Capital
  44. Gerry Beausang, Byrne Wallace
  45. Adam Donoghue, Maples and Calder


To read some of the Chamber’s output and reports on Brexit, please click here.

To find out more about the Chamber’s work on Brexit including the Brexit subcommittee, please contact